Chester Zoo Tickets & Hotel Deals

This the most comprehensive guide to Chester Zoo deals (and ticket only options) on the web.

In a rush? Here’s quick links to compare deals:

DIY  (Book hotel & ticket separately)

Step 1 – Book cheapest park tickets direct
Step 2 – Book a hotel – check our guide to the best family hotels near Chester Zoo.

If you have time, do read the whole guide for offers and top tips.

Let’s get started!

chester zoo vouchers

DIY Chester Zoo Tickets & Hotel Package

Want to save £s and book your hotel and tickets separately?

Step 1. Book Chester Zoo tickets direct

CLICK HERE TO BUY YOUR CHESTER ZOO TICKETS

Step 2. Find a hotel to suit your budget and criteria.

Get our insider’s guide to the best hotels near Chester Zoo.

chester zoo discount

About Chester Zoo

Undoubtedly the UK’s number one wildlife attraction and also one of the world’s top zoos, famous Chester Zoo doesn’t have any on-site accommodation. So either book your tickets online – note that prices change according to the season and day of the week; it’s sometimes half the price if you go midweek – and look for a close hotel.

Chester Zoo Opening Times

Saturday 16 Feb – Friday 29 March 10am 4:30pm
Saturday 30 March – Sunday 28 April 10am 5:30pm
Monday 29 April – Friday 3 May 10am 5pm
Saturday 4 May – Monday 6 May 10am 6pm
Tuesday 7 May – Friday 24 May 10am 5pm
Saturday 25 May – Sunday 2 June 10am 6pm
Monday 3 June – Friday 19 July 10am 5pm
Saturday 20 July – Sunday 1 September 10am 6pm
Monday 2 September – Sunday 29 September 10am 5pm
Monday 30 September – Sunday 3 November 10am 4:30pm
Monday 4 November – Sunday 29 December 10am 4pm
Tuesday 24 December 10am 3pm

chesterzoo-874

Chester Zoo Post Code

Upton, Chester CH2 1EW

Once you get onto the A41, from whichever direction, simply stay on that road until you reach a roundabout with a large wooden ark on it. From there follow the signs into the zoo. Sat Navs get confused so please ignore them once you get onto the A41! Do not turn down Flag Lane North as it is a dead end.

chester zoo deal

Chester Zoo Attractions

Explore 500 species of animals and 125 acres of habitats

Chester Zoo Ticket Prices

chester zoo voucher codes and discounts

Prices vary depending on day and date of entry. For full details click here>>

Good to know…

If you are travelling with children under 2 years of age they are eligible for FREE entry.

Chester Zoo Reviews

“Best zoo I’ve ever visited. I took my daughters here as a big treat and it was worth the long journey. Their aim is to keep the different species going and their conservation into animals is fantastic. Very well cared for with huge areas for all the animals. The food was expensive but we took a packed lunch. £8 for unlimited soft drink in a special cup. Again we didnt do this. Will be back.”

chester zoo offers

“We had a lovely day at this superb zoo. It is very easy to find by car and there is plenty of (free) parking. There is a wide variety of animals, all seem to have very spacious enclosures. There are lots of interesting facts about the creatures, their habitats, how humans impact on them and what is being/can be done to help preserve these animals in the wild. The monorail is handy and is either tediously slow (according to my 10 year old – who I think expected a roller coaster type of ride), or the perfect way to admire the animals from the excellent advantage point it offers. The zoo is quite large and requires a lot of walking. We had a 2 year old in a buggy but there were no demanding hills to tackle and the paths are generally wide and smooth. You will find lots of catering points which we felt were a little pricey so take a picnic if you’re on a budget. There are indoor and outdoor picnic areas. There are ample, clean toilet facilities and the staff were friendly and helpful.”

chester zoo voucher codes

“My family and I had an amazing day-out here! it is reportedly one of the best zoo’s in Europe, and it certainly lives up to that. The animals are very well looked after, and you can tell that millions of pounds have been spent on creating a world-class zoological facility. It’s so big, and their’s so much to see and do that you definitely need two days with an overnight stay in Chester to take it all in.”

chester zoo tickets    chester-zoo (4)

Chester Zoo Tickets & Hotel Deals